Excuse corner


Apologies to anyone who’s wondering why the new John Purkiss thriller, Jokerman, isn’t out yet, as I said it would be by now.

 

The book’s ready to go, but Amazon isn’t. I’m locked in a dispute with the company at the moment, and until it’s resolved, they won’t let me publish anything new with them.

 

I’m hoping this will all be sorted out by next week. Once it is, Jokerman will be up and running, and those of you who’ve signed up to the mailing list will be the first to hear about it.

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Mark

     /  September 10, 2013

    I was recently in Prague and it is obivous that you spent some time learning the city and weaved that knowledge into your novel. Reminded me of another author who took the time to become familiar with the locations his hero worked in – Ian Fleming.

    How long were you in the Czech Republic?

    Reply
  2. Thanks, Mark. I visited Prague over Christmas 2006 and was taken in by the atmosphere of the city. Had to do a bit of research to refresh my memory of the details of places when writing Severance Kill.

    Incidentally, an early draft of the novel was set in Budapest, another city I love. I changed it to Prague for various reasons, one of which was the more sinister, medieval nature of much of the architecture in the Czech city.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

